Skip to content


Trendy Topics One-Day Online Conference on the Future of Libraries

I’ll have the privilege of speaking at this “Trendy Topics One-Day Online Conference on the Future of Libraries”

DATE: Tuesday, June 8, 2010 beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 10:00 Central, 9:00 Mountain, 8:00 Pacific, and 3:00 p.m. GMT:

Over the course of the day a group of presenters (including keynote speaker Stephen Abram) will explore and discuss with participants how libraries can understand, embrace, and lead future developments in libraries and librarianship.

Please Note: Participants are required to register for this one-day conference and pay a small registration fee. This is the fifth of nine monthly one-day Trendy Topics conferences that will be held throughout 2010. For more OPAL events follow this link.

Conference Website (includes registration info): Trendy Topics Conference Website

Co-Organizers: Alliance Library System and TAP Information Services

I hope you can be there. These events are priced to fit any budget. The Alliance Library System is being very creative in creating innovative programming for themselves and sharing it with the entire community. Thanks.

Stephen

Posted on: March 19, 2010, 1:52 pm Category: Uncategorized