Skip to content

Five Projects Receive 2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Award

Five Projects Receive 2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Award

“From the American Institute of Architects (AIA):

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) and the American Library Association (ALA) are awarding five libraries with the 2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Award for excellence in architectural design.

Complete details for each project are available on AIA’s website.

Award recipients must demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, ecology, environmental sustainability, and history. This year’s AIA/ALA Library Building Award recipients, selected by a seven-person jury, exemplify these qualities.

2022 AIA/ALA Library Building Awards recipients:

Adams Street Library, Brooklyn, New York | Work Architecture Company (WORKac)

Asante Library, Surprise, Arizona | Richärd Kennedy Architects

Cruzen-Murray Library, Caldwell, Idaho | Richärd Kennedy Architects

Indian Creek Library, Olathe, Kansas | Gould Evans

Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library, Washington, D.C. | OTJ Architects

Learn More About the AIA/ALA Library Building Awards

See Also: Media Coverage: AIA/ALA Name 2022 Library Building Award Winners (via Architect)


Posted on: May 26, 2022, 6:09 am Category: Uncategorized

0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.